How to delete a Skype account on computer
Find out how to remove Skype account from computer!
Skype profile deletion.
As we know, Skype account information can be deleted only online on the official Skype page. But after we change our details, create a new profile, and try to log in to Skype on PC, we will see our old login. So how we can remove that information? Scroll down to learn this and after that learn How to connect Skype with Facebook.
You can remove a Skype profile in two stages:
Delete personal information online;
Delete Skype folder on your PC.
In this tutorial you will learn the second stage. Follow this link to learn the first one!
Remove Skype profile on PC.
STEP 1. Usually, after you delete Skype and launch it again to use a new profile, you will see something like that in the next picture. Your old Skype name is still available in the dropdown list! So let’s delete everything completely.
Make sure that Skype is closed. Right-click on the application and click “Sign out”. Then confirm.
STEP 2. Click on Start and type “Run” and press Enter. If you are using Windows XP, click Start and then select Run in the menu.
STEP 3. Thus, you will open special window, where you need to post this - %appdata%\Skype – and click OK.
STEP 4. Now you will see Skype folder on your computer. Simply locate your old unnecessary profile and delete from the system.
STEP 5. Launch Skype and see a confirmation that your previous account info is no longer stored!
And now download the latest version of Skype to use it with your new account!